• _assets_/images/pic.jpg


Economic Development Partnership

Boards & Commissions

Home » Government » Boards & Commissions » Economic Development Partnership

Darlington County Economic Development Partnership

Request email notification when page changes Get Updates

Darlington County Code of Ordinances, Chapter 2, Article IV., Division 5, Section 2-271. (Nov. 7, 2011)

Membership: Consists of 13 members. Four members appointed by County Council (4 year term); four members appointed by Darlington County Progress, Inc. (4 year term); two members appointed from top executives of existing Darlington County business & industrial companies (2 year term); one member appointed by Progress Energy (2 year term); one member appointed by Pee Dee Electric Coop. (2-year term); and one member appointed from a Darlington County municipality that contributes to Darlington Progress voting member per capita fee. Two-year term to be rotated among voting member municipalities.

Term of Office: Appointees can serve no more than 2 consecutive terms.

Responsibilities: Perform the functions of planning, developing, maintaining, equipping, advising, benchmarking, & evaluating the county's economic development programs and activities.

Meeting Schedule: 3rd Wednesdays, 12 Noon, every other month beginning in January, Locations TBA

Staff Liaison: Lewis Brown, Economic Development Director 843-944-8268, Send Email

Darlington County Economic Development Partnership Board Members:

Members Position Term
Keri Hancock (County Council Appointee)
 1st Term                      02/05/2024 - 06/30/2026    
Albert Davis, III (County Council Appointee) 2nd Term 01/02/2024 - 06/30/2027
Gregory Michael Alexander (County Council Appointee)  2nd Term 07/01/2016 - 06/30/2024
Donald Bockoven, Jr. (County Council Appointee) 1st Term 03/01/2021 - 06/30/2025
Roger Buckley (Darlington Progress Appointee) 2nd Term 07/01/2016 - 06/30/2020
James Malloy Ivey, Jr. (Darlington Progress Appointee) Unexpired Term 02/04/2022 - 06/30/2022
Ryan Nettles (Darlington Progress Appointee) 2nd Term 08/09/2021 - 06/30/2025
Vacant (Darlington Progress Appointee) Unexpired Term 10/03/2022 - 06/30/2023
Danny Ray Hogge, Jr. (Executive Appointee)                2nd Term 07/01/2022 - 06/30/2024
Jason Freidenberger (Executive Appointee) Unexpired 06/05/2023 - 06/30/2024
Jason Speake (Duke Energy Progress) Unexpired  06/05/2023 - 06/30/2024
Jeff Singletary (Pee Dee Electric Coop)  6th term 07/01/2022 - 06/30/2024