• _assets_/images/pic.jpg


Airport Commission

Boards & Commissions

Home » Government » Boards & Commissions » Airport Commission

Airport Commission

Request email notification when page changes Get Updates

Darlington County Code of Ordinances, Chapter 2, Article IV., Division 2

Membership: Consists of eight (8) members appointed by each county council members to represent each of the eight council districts.

Term of Office: 4 Year Terms

Responsibilities: Advise County Council on matters affecting Aeronautics, the operation of the County Airport and Airport facilities; keep abreast of and advise County Council on state and federal regulations or requirements regarding the operation of the Airport and Airport facilities; advise and assist the County on the compliance of such regulations; investigate and determine the requirements for the maintenance of and efficient and profitable operation of the Airport and its facilities and make recommendations to County Council concerning the same; make recommendations in the formulation of the budget and budgetary appropriations; prepare plans and recommendations to County Council regarding the the implementation of such plans; and make recommendations to County Council on matters to improve the efficiency and beneficial operation of the Airport and Airport facilities.

Meeting Schedule: 3rd Thursdays of every month at 8 a.m., Darlington County Jetport, 313 G. Graham Segars Parkway, Darlington, SC

Staff Liaison: Mr. Barry Kennett, Airport Manager. Call 843-307-7710 or 843-393-9928 Send Email

Airport Commission Board Members: 

Members  Position Term 
John Ramsey                    Council District 1                             07/01/19 - 06/30/23                     
Thomas Chris Blackmon Council District 2 07/01/22 - 06/30/26 
Reginald Gardner Council District 3 08/08/22 - 06/30/26 
Alton Jeffords Council District 4 07/01/21 - 06/30/25 
Troy Abraham Council District 5   12/19/19 - 06/30/24 
Kenneth Krueger, Jr  Council District 6 01/04/22 - 06/30/25 
Richard J. Atkinson  Council District 7 07/01/19 - 06/30/23
Bobby Dempsey  Council District 8 07/01/15 - 06/30/24