• _assets_/images/pic.jpg


Ambulance Commission

Boards & Commissions

Home » Government » Boards & Commissions » Ambulance Commission

Ambulance Commission

Request email notification when page changes Get Updates

Darlington County Code of Ordinances, Chapter 18, Article II, Division 2

Membership: Consists of eight members appointed by each county councilmember to represent each of the eight council districts.

Term of Office: Four year terms.

Responsibilities: Acquire and operate any apparatus or equipment useful in the operation of its facilities; prescribe rules and regulations governing the use of its facilities, apparatus or equipment and fix rates and charges for the use thereof; make contracts and execute instruments for the discharge of the functions of the commission; make contracts for construction and other services; grant franchises to private or eleemosynary concerns to furnish ambulance service; and grant subsidies to franchise holders for extending service to indigent persons.

Meeting Schedule: 4th Tuesday of every other month beginning in January, 7 p.m. at the EMS Building, 1625 Harry Byrd Hwy., Darlington

Staff Liaison: Kenny Bowen, Emergency Services Director 843-398-4450 Send Email

Ambulance Commission Board Members:

Members Position Term
Steven Abbott                                       Council District 1                 07/01/13 - 06/30/19      
Wendy Davis Council District 2                 12/04/17 - 06/30/21
Thomas C. Sawyer Council District 3                 08/07/17 - 06/30/21
Ann Weaver Council District 4                 07/01/14 - 06/30/19
John Robert Arnold Council District 5                 07/01/13 - 06/30/18
Autistiae Sutton Council District 6                 07/05/11 - 06/30/20
Diane Wilkes Council District 7                 07/01/18 - 06/30/20
William Powell Council District 8                 07/01/18 - 06/30/22